Review: Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

Review: Punk 57 by Penelope DouglasPunk 57 by Penelope Douglas
October 21, 2016
Genres: New Adult, Young Adult
Pages: 371
Format: ARC
Source: Copy for Honest Review
Also by this author:
Amazon US
Goodreads

“We were perfect together. Until we met.”

Misha

I can’t help but smile at the words in her letter. She misses me.

In fifth grade, my teacher set us up with pen pals from a different school. Thinking I was a girl, with a name like Misha, the other teacher paired me up with her student, Ryen. My teacher, believing Ryen was a boy like me, agreed.

It didn’t take long for us to figure out the mistake. And in no time at all, we were arguing about everything. The best take-out pizza. Android vs. iPhone. Whether or not Eminem is the greatest rapper ever…

And that was the start. For the next seven years, it was us.

Her letters are always on black paper with silver writing. Sometimes there’s one a week or three in a day, but I need them. She’s the only one who keeps me on track, talks me down, and accepts everything I am.

We only had three rules. No social media, no phone numbers, no pictures. We had a good thing going. Why ruin it?

Until I run across a photo of a girl online. Name’s Ryen, loves Gallo’s pizza, and worships her iPhone. What are the chances?

F*ck it. I need to meet her.

I just don’t expect to hate what I find.

Ryen

He hasn’t written in three months. Something’s wrong. Did he die? Get arrested? Knowing Misha, neither would be a stretch.

Without him around, I’m going crazy. I need to know someone is listening. It’s my own fault. I should’ve gotten his number or picture or something.

He could be gone forever.

Or right under my nose, and I wouldn’t even know it.

Punk 57 delivers exactly what you’ve come to expect from Penelope Douglas. Amazing angst. An exciting and volatile love/hate/love romance. And characters that actually have depth and layers. If there is another author out there writing teenage angst as well as Douglas does, I’ve not found them.

Misha and Ryen are long time pen pals who purposefully never meet in real life. The friendship they’ve developed over the years an important part of each of their lives, for very different reasons. But a chance encounter and a tragic turn, inserts Misha into Ryen’s world and they find out that what they thought they knew of each other on paper might be vastly different than reality. 

The real heart of the story is not the push and pull romance between the two main characters, though. At least, not in my mind. There is quite a deep underlying message to Punk 57, it’s just wrapped up in an steamy romance. The message is one I loved. While I adored Misha and was very rapt by Ryen’s character development, I was in love with Douglas’ theme for this story.  Anyone who didn’t have a stellar high school experience will find something to relate to in this book. 

Punk 57 is very much in the same vein as Bully, but the message is more pronounced. It’s also maybe delivered in a bit of an over the top way. There were a few things I found to be a little too unbelievable and too harsh, that’s what drops my over all rating down a tad.  However, I never found myself focusing on those things while reading the story. Those feelings came later, after I finished the book and really started thinking about my overall feelings for it. There is something to be said about an author who can keep you turning the page like that. 

About Penelope Douglas

Penelope Douglas is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She dresses for autumn year round, loves anything lemon flavored, and shops at Target almost daily.

Her books include the Fall Away Series (Bully, Until You, Rival, Falling Away, and Aflame), as well as, Corrupt and Misconduct. Please look for Punk 57, coming September 2016 and Next to Never (A Fall Away Novella), coming January 2017.

She lives in Las Vegas with her husband and their daughter.


read more

Review: Rushing In by Lexi Ryan

Review: Rushing In by Lexi RyanRushing In by Lexi Ryan
Series: The Blackhawk Boys #2
August 30, 2016
Genres: New Adult
Format: ARC
Source: Copy for Honest Review
Also by this author: All for This
Amazon US
Goodreads

The favor seemed simple: Keep my new stepsister out of trouble for one summer.

I’ve never met Grace Lee, but Mom tells me she’s a quiet and artsy college student with a troubled past. When I agreed to let her stay with me, I thought it was no big deal. I expected to share my apartment with a sullen girl who’d spend hours locked in her room.

I didn’t expect a walking fantasy determined to make me lose my cool.

I didn’t expect a woman with secrets so dark, so deep, I’d throw away everything if it would save her from the past.

Rushing in to do this favor is turning my life upside down—and not just because Grace needs her ass spanked. Keep her out of trouble? Grace is the trouble. And I want in.

RUSHING IN is a standalone novel and the second in The Blackhawk Boys series.

Football. Secrets. Lies. Passion. These boys don’t play fair. Which Blackhawk Boy will steal your heart?

I KNOW I’ve said this before, but there is just something about Ryan’s writing that pulls me in and always leaves me comfortably satisfied. Rushing In…no different.  I actually enjoyed it more than the first Blackhawk Boys book.  Why?

Grace.

In Spinning Out (first book of the series) I really liked the hero, but the lead female left me feeling a bit bored. So not the case with Rushing In. Grace had personality and even when I didn’t fully understand or agree with her decisions, I felt like they came from a place true to her insecurities as a young woman.  And Ryan writes insecurities well, whatever they may be.  In this case, Grace is a mess because of misguided attentions from boys when she was young and from a missing mother figure. 

Chris entering her life as her new stepbrother complicates the cage she’s built around her life.  He’s not sure why, but he’s determined to get close enough to her to break that cage open.  Chris is the ultimate good guy and he was pretty adorable.  Much less hard than any Ryan boy I’ve read in the past, and I quite liked what she did with him.

After I finished Rushing In, a book buddy asked me my thoughts and said ‘it doesn’t sound gritty enough for you’. Which is valid, I do tend to read more on a darker scale. But as we chatted she brought up a point. She basically said Lexi Ryan writes the innocence I like, when I typically hate innocence. And that is it exactly for me as well.  You can hand me virgin story after virgin story and I’ll probably be bored with 98% of them, but I bet if I got one from Ryan, I’d love it. She just has a style that speaks to me as a woman with issues and as a reader who likes real characters.


read more
Review: Furious Rush by S.C. StephensFurious Rush by S.C. Stephens
Published by Forever Romance August 23, 2016
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 384
Format: ARC
Source: Copy for Honest Review
Amazon US
Goodreads

For Mackenzie Cox, racing motorcycles is in her blood. Born into a family legacy, she's determined to show the world that she has inherited her father's talent in this male-dominated sport. The last thing Kenzie needs is to be antagonised by her rival team's newest rider, Hayden Hayes. Hayden, exceedingly arrogant and outrageously attractive, immediately gets under Kenzie's skin and she can't help but be distracted.

As Kenzie and Hayden push each other on the track, the electric energy between them off the track shifts into an intense - and strictly forbidden - attraction. The only rule between their two ultra-competitive teams is zero contact. Kenzie needs a win, and she also needs to stay away from Hayden. Unfortunately for her though, one thing has become all too clear: she can't.

Fuelled by passion, driven by desire, Hayden and Mackenzie both want to win more than anything else. Except for, maybe, each other. But anger, jealousy and extreme competitiveness aren't their only obstacles . . .

I’ve put off reading S.C. Stephens for years. When I saw the synopsis for Furious Rush, I decided it was time to pick up a title of hers. I really liked the sound of a female racer and throw a little forbidden romance in to anything and I will get excited.

Kenzie has a lot to prove as not only a female in the racing world but as the daughter of a legend. She’s also got the weight of being successful enough to keep her father’s racing business alive. She can’t afford distractions and she definitely can’t afford to be wrapped up in anyone who plays for the rival team.

Hayden shows up at a volatile time in Kenzie’s life and their strange connection drives her to train harder than ever before and push limits she would have never previously considered. Family ties, rules and the law – be damned.

All sounds pretty exciting right? It should have been and for some, I’m sure it will be. For me, it really wasn’t.

I found no connection with any of the characters. Kenzie, while she had an admirable drive, was way too lacking in the backbone department and truthfully…kind of just a bitch. Hayden never found ground with me either. I never had a feel for who he was or why he did the things he did. As for the supporting cast, well, they either are not very memorable or they are memorable as just not very good people.

Being a character driven reader, this was very difficult for me. Sometimes, the story is so amazing that I can look past a lack of solid connection with the characters. I just couldn’t do that here. No matter how hard I tried. 

I almost gave up at one point, fairly early on, when Kenzie does – this thing – at a bar. On a mechanical bull. In front of a crowd. I did not understand this. At all.  On top of that really strange moment, the forbidden romance was too contrived for my liking. I understood the rivalry between the two racing camps’ owners, but to take it as far as it went seemed all too extreme.

Plus, there was sooo much thrown into the story and some I still don’t understand why it was there. Maybe there is a future title coming that will further some of the story lines that seemed to be there for added drama but never found any purpose or resolution. I can only hope that’s the case, I think the story needs it. Needless to say, this one wasn’t for me but I’m sure it will find a fan base with those who like a drama filled New Adult read.

 


read more

Review: Broken Prince by Erin Watt

Review: Broken Prince by Erin WattBroken Prince by Erin Watt
Series: The Royals #2
July 25, 2016
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 370
Format: ARC
Source: Copy for Honest Review
Amazon US
Goodreads

These Royals will ruin you…

From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.

Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.

She might be right.

Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

This is actually a review (rant? gush? whatever you want to call it) of both Paper Princess and Broken Prince, as I never reviewed Paper Princess. Because I was only about half way through it when ARCs for BP were ready and I pulled a dickish blogger move and contacted the publicist for an ARC of book two. Yep, I was THAT girl.

 

It was all for a very good reason though! That reason being…these books are like fucking crack.

Damn it. Not that kind of crack.

Yes, somebody did and that somebody was me and that crack was The Royals. Five (FUCKING FIVE) asshole, spoiled rich, supremely hot brothers. Add one ex-stripper seventeen year old girl to that mix, sprinkle it with an exclusive prep school full of bitches.

What do you have?

The Royals series by Erin Watt.

But, that’s not all you get. It’s not that simple. You really need to add in more drama to get an idea of how this series works. Think…sex, drugs, secret babies, cheating, twin swapping, blackmail and really any other drama you may have seen on some 80’s soap opera. It’s like Days of Our Lives… but Gossip Girl style.

Basically, Ella is orphaned and a guardian she’s never met appears and takes custody of her. Said guardian is Daddy Royal and Ella goes from poor little stripper girl barely making ends meet to poor little reluctant rich girl with five brothers that might, quite literally, rather see her dead.  It’s a shit time of an adjustment and throughout it all, ringleader Reed Royal, shows too much interest and gives her too many butterfly feelings. They are complete assholes to each other, but absolutely attracted to each other. Love/Hate, Hate/Love…it’s all the same.

Of course they fall in love and shit goes South and the first book ends en an epic way.

Enter book two, Broken Prince. Reed fucked up. He knows it but Ella doesn’t seem to want to give him another chance.

Winning her back is going to be a challenge but he’s up for it. However, as with any super angsty book…it just ain’t gonna be that easy.  There are so many secrets, lies and betrayals happening that even if he does win her back – keeping her might prove to be an even harder challenge.

Watt has thrown everything into these two books. Including the kitchen sink, the private jet and the fleet of Range Rovers. Nearly every romantic trope makes an appearance. It’s all a bit much.  I could have done with a few less dramas.

HOWEVER…

Though these two books are riddled with forced drama and entirely too many issues for any one ex-stripper-seventeen-year-old orphan to handle in a single lifetime…

I don’t know how to quit it!

I can’t do it. It’s the reality show you watch religiously but don’t tell a single soul that you have ever seen an episode. I have to know what’s happening, who’s screwing who, who’s going to come clean, who’s going to die.

I can’t go into details on anything because basically everything is a spoiler. I’ll say this though…it gave me some similar feels to Bully by Penelope Douglas. It doesn’t have the same finesse as Bully but it has all the angsty goodness that keeps your heart in a perpetual state of anxiety. If you’re a fucking sadist (like me) and into that sort of thing – hit this series up!

 


read more

Review: Smut by Karina Halle

Review: Smut by Karina HalleSmut by Karina Halle
May 16, 2016
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 315
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Also by this author: Dust to Dust
Amazon US
Goodreads

What happens when the kink between the pages leads to heat between the sheets?

All Blake Crawford wants is to pass his creative writing course, get his university degree, and take over his dad’s ailing family business. What Amanda Newland wants is to graduate at the top of her class, as well as finally finish her novel and prove to her family that writing is a respectful career.

What Blake and Amanda don’t want is to be paired up with each other for their final project, but that’s exactly what they both get when they’re forced to collaborate on a writing piece. Since Amanda thinks Blake is a pushy asshole (with a panty-melting smirk and British accent) and Blake thinks Amanda has a stick up her ass (though it’s a brilliant ass), they fight tooth and nail until they discover they write well together. They also may find each other really attractive, but that’s neither here nor there.

When their writing project turns out to be a success, the two of them decide to start up a secret partnership using a pen name, infiltrating the self-publishing market in the lucrative genre of erotica. Naturally, with so much heat and passion between the pages, it’s not long before their dirty words become a dirty reality. Sure, they still fight a lot, but at least there’s make-up sex now.

But even as they start to fall hard for each other, will their burgeoning relationship survive if their scandalous secret is exposed? Or are happily-ever-afters just a work of fiction?

Romantic comedy is definitely not my go to genre with books. Or movies, for that matter. I am not a fan of melodrama or really over the top scenes. However, Halle has been one of my go to authors since I picked up her Experiment in Terror series years ago. So, I gave Smut a shot. I’ll admit I was a little worried while reading the prologue. Not because it’s bad but because there is a little over the top type moment. But I stuck it out and I’m glad I did.

The title might mislead you into thinking this is just another erotic novel where the entire story was plotted around the sex. It’s not that. Not even remotely. In fact, you don’t even get the first kiss between Amanda and Blake until just shy of the half way point. It’s also that point that the entire story shifts.

Let me backtrack for a quick second. Amanda and Blake are classmates forced to collaborate on a novella together for a final project in a creative writing course.  They don’t know a whole lot about each other, at this point. She thinks he’s a playboy (he basically is) and he thinks she’s an uptight dork (she basically is).  But as with most people, that’s the surface and they do have more depth than that. Which they discover as they are required to spend time together. Their success in co writing for school leads to them doing it for money and that’s when all the magic begins to happen.

Smut is a slow burn story, the first 45% or so is more character building and foreplay. Which I am totally on board with and it works well for these hate to love type tropes. Then the first kiss happened and I swooned. HARD. It was adorably written and I loved it. I fell in love with Blake at that moment and as I stated, the whole story changed for me.  It became the sweet, fun romance that Halle promised with some spicy sex added in.  The playfulness between Blake and Amanda very much reminded me of the banter between Dex and Perry (Experiment in Terror), which is a huge part of what had me initially falling in love with Halle’s writing. I was very, very pleased to have it make such a strong return. 

While Amanda may not be the typical leading lady in hot current romance books, I quite liked her. She’s got some armor up, she’s a little judgmental and stiff and doesn’t have a romantic bone in her body but I enjoyed her quirkiness and how Blake unraveled that with his total comfort in himself.

And Fluffy! Fluffy was fucking great and I was highly entertained by him.

So what makes this ‘just’ a three/three and a half star read for me. 1 – A three star for me still means I very much liked the book, but it’s not one that made me cry or hold my breath or had my heart beating out of control. I don’t think Smut is intended to do any of those things though, it’s not that kind of read. 2 – As I stated, RomCom really isn’t my genre, it’s harder for me to fall into. THAT’S JUST ME. If it’s your thing, you may end up five star loving this one! There were just a couple of times where the humor was a bit much for the type of reader I am. If you’re a fan of Tara Sivec, these things will be ones you love.  3 – I hate to harp on this, but I’d be remiss not mentioning it for our editing sticklers out there…this could have been cleaned up a bit more. It’s nothing major, just some typos or missed words, but I noticed and when I notice – I fall out of the story and have to submerge myself back in.  Same as when my husband blatantly ignores the fact that my nose is stuck in a book and decides to talk to me anyway. It’s nothing to get your panties in a twist over, but it’s still a distraction.

Those little tidbits aside…

Smut is a lighter story than anything Halle has done in the past and I think it’s a good option for a fun summer read. Especially if your inner child is still a video gaming, comicon going, sword wielding geek – as is mine.

About Karina Halle

Karina Halle is a former travel writer and music journalist and The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestselling author of Where Sea Meets Sky, Racing the Sun, The Pact, Love, in English, The Artists Trilogy, Dirty Angels and over 20 other wild and romantic reads. She lives on an island off the coast of British Columbia with her husband and her rescue pup, where she drinks a lot of wine, hikes a lot of trails and devours a lot of books.

Halle is represented by the Waxman Leavell Agency and is both self-published and published by Atria Books/Simon & Schuster and Hachette in North America and in the UK.

Hit her up on Instagram at @authorHalle, on Twitter at @MetalBlonde and on Facebook. You can also visit www.authorkarinahalle.com and sign up for the newsletter for news, excerpts, previews, private book signing sales and more.


read more
ARC Giveaway + Dreamcast: My Soul To Keep by Kennedy RyanMy Soul To Keep by Kennedy Ryan
Series: Soul #1
November 16, 2015
Genres: New Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 361
Amazon US
Goodreads

It seems the things worth keeping are often the hardest to hold...

KAI

I had two things in life that mattered. My mother and my music.
Mama was taken from me too soon, and now music is all I have left. It’s the thing that’s pushed me right out of backwoods Georgia into Los Angeles, where the line between fantasy and reality shimmers and blurs. I’m finally making my way, making my mark. I can’t afford to fall for one of music's brightest stars. Not now. Music is all I have left, and I’m holding on tight with both hands. I won’t let go, not even for Rhyson Gray.

RHYSON

I had one thing in my life that mattered – music. The only constant, it’s taken me to heights most people only dream about; a gift dropped in my lap at birth. I thought it was enough. I thought it was everything until I met Kai. Now she’s all I think about, like a song I can't get out of my head. If I have to chase her, if I have to give up everything - I will. And once she's mine, I won't let go.

Back in November, I picked up my first Kennedy Ryan book. It was My Soul To Keep and I pretty much adored it. I fell in love with Rhyson, especially. I just finished the follow up, Down to My Soul and my love for this boy just grew.

Here is my quickie review of My Soul To Keep, scroll further down for who I see as the characters. The ebook is on sale now for only $0.99.  Also, below you’ll find a giveaway for an ARC of book two, Down to My Soul!

My Soul to Keep was my first venture into a Kennedy Ryan book, but I’ll definitely be digging into her other titles. Shit, if all her guys are even remotely like Rhyson…she’ll become a favorite for sure.  He’s not without flaws. BIG flaws.  But his adorable quirkiness made me put up with his flaws. Well, mostly. Anyway, Ryan wrote characters I could care about and a story I could become invested in and wrapped it all up with some great lines. Like these:

“I’m afraid if I have him completely, he’ll take all of me”

“Watching you guys trying to be friends is like watching porn with no penetration. Really hot, but no climax.”

“I want to make her laugh my ring tone.”

“The man I didn’t want to need feels like the breath in my lungs.”

I mean, come on.  Great lines! If you’re a fan of the friends to lovers thing and you don’t mind a bit of a cliffhanger, check this book out. Strong 4 Stars

mstk

 

~ Dream Cast ~

Rhyson  – I picked Deigo Barrueco. He’s freckly, which Rhyson isn’t . But I can’t seem to care. It’s the look on his face all the time that sold me. He’s broody, which I think fits Rhyson well. His messy hair helped a lot too. 

Diego

Kai – I chose Pom Klementieff.  She, like Kai, was born to an Asian mother and there is just something about her eyes that draws you in. I think she’s nearly perfect.

POM

 

 

 

~ Giveaway ~

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Kennedy Ryan

Kennedy Ryan grew up in North Carolina, but loves living in Atlanta with her husband (tall – check, dark – check – handsome – check), and her handful of a son. Though she knew, like writers often do, that she was supposed to tell stories, the road to fulfillment has been paved with “some of everything” jobs that kept her family eating and living indoors. With her degree in Journalism from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Go Tar Heels!), she has focused on writing for non-profit organizations and even doing some non-fiction ghost writing. Only in the last few years did she start telling stories again.

In addition to being a devoted wife and mom, she’s also passionate about serving families living with Autism. Her son was diagnosed with Autism at the age of two, and she has made it her mission to help as many families as possible find the resources and services they need.

I am just as passionate about the REAL LIFE stories I tell as I am about the worlds I build in fiction. Some of these use my given TINA DULA and some are written under my pseudonym KENNEDY RYAN.


read more

RERUN Reviews: Better When He’s Bad by Jay Crownover

RERUN Reviews: Better When He’s Bad by Jay CrownoverBetter When He's Bad by Jay Crownover
Series: Welcome to the Point #1
June 17, 2014
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 384
Format: ARC
Source: Copy for Honest Review
Also in this series: Better When He's Bold
Also by this author: Better When He's Bold
Amazon US
Goodreads

Welcome to the Point

There’s a difference between a bad boy and a boy who’s bad . . . meet Shane Baxter.

Sexy, dark, and dangerous, Bax isn’t just from the wrong side of the tracks, he is the wrong side of the tracks. A criminal, a thug, and a brawler, he’s the master of bad choices, until one such choice landed him in prison for five years. Now Bax is out and looking for answers, and he doesn’t care what he has to do or who he has to hurt to get them. But there’s a new player in the game, and she’s much too innocent, much too soft…and standing directly in his way.

Dovie Pryce knows all about living a hard life and the tough choices that come with it. She’s always tried to be good, tried to help others, and tried not to let the darkness pull her down. But the streets are fighting back, things have gone from bad to worse, and the only person who can help her is the scariest, sexiest, most complicated ex-con The Point has ever produced.

Bax terrifies her, but it doesn’t take Dovie long to realize that some boys are just better when they’re bad.

Rerun Reviews features reviews by Debbie, previously published on Keep Calm Read Romance or Talk Supe — and reviews by Ali previously published on GingerRead Reviews.

 

There is this thing. This infatuation that so many women have. Some would say it is a sickness, some would call it a weakness.  What is this thing I speak of?

Bad Boys

You’ve read them, in many forms, I’m sure.  Though, I would venture to say you have not read one quite like Shane Baxter.

Bax is bad. He doesn’t just dress the part, he isn’t one guy on the streets and another behind closed doors.  He’s a thief, a fighter, an ex con. He’s self serving, no Robin Hood type hiding in a inked up, tough guy disguise.  He lives the part because that is who he is. It’s all he’s ever known.  Thrown into the life of crime at an early age, he thrived on it. It was that or starve, get your ass kicked, or worse…die.

Prison did nothing to dampen the bad boy within. Spending years behind bars gave him a purpose when released. Find the bastards who put him there and put them down.

What he didn’t expect to find was a feisty redhead dogging his every move, determined to be by his side as he finds the clues needed.

Dovie knows of Bax.  Her brother told her, before vanishing, that he was the only guy she could trust. Everyone else tells her Bax is the worst of the worst and will use her for his own needs and leave her with less than nothing.  But having less than nothing isn’t a new concept for Dovie and she will do anything to find her brother. Even if that something is Bax.

Dovie is just as bad ass as Bax, in her own way.  I stated that some people would think loving a bad boy is a weakness. For Dovie it isn’t.  It’s a strength.  It takes courage and resolve to find even the smallest amount of good in someone and love it. Dovie is that kind of woman. She wades through the shit with her head held high, finds that little withered seedling of hope and nurtures it until it becomes something stronger. In the process, making the bad and the good a cohesive unit. She doesn’t want to beat the bad out of Bax, it’s who he is. She just wants the good to help balance him. She believes in him. She knows him, sees him.

He, however, does not believe in himself.  But damn, when that boy puts a little effort and care in to Dovie, I melted.  His bad is bad but his good is panty melting good. It’s just a little rare.  His struggle to reconcile his feelings for others and their feeling for him, was sad but also a little adorable.  It’s easy to see the worst in everything you look at and watching him try to wake up from that…loved it! He made my heart stutter, that’s a good thing right?

Crownover has started this new series with a big punch. Literally and figuratively.  The characters of The Point are all hard hitting, tragic in their own rites and altogether captivating.  She’s delivered a introduction to something dark, sexy, exciting and dangerous. I have a feeling I’m going to love every bit of it.

 

About Jay Crownover

I’m supposed to share interesting details about myself so that my readers get to know me so here we go in no particular order: I’m an natural redhead even though I haven’t seen my real hair color in years, I’m a big fan of tattoos and have a half sleeve on either arm and various other pieces all over the place, I’ve been in the bar industry since I was in college and it has always offered interesting insight into how men and women interact with each other, I have 3 dogs that are all crazy, I live in Colorado and love the snow, I love music and in all reality wish I could be a rock star not a writer or a bartender but I have zero talent so there is that.
I love to write, love to read and all I’m interested in is a good story with interesting characters that make the reader feel something.
Thanks for taking the time to check my stuff out….


read more


%d bloggers like this: